FAQ

How much does a PINE bamboo frame weigh?

Depending on the type and size, our frames weigh approx. 2 kg - 3 kg. Since bamboo is a natural product, even identical models are subject to slight fluctuations in weight. The weight of a complete bike is between 9 kg and 14 kg, depending on the model and components.

Where does the bamboo for PINE bamboo frames come from?

Most of the bamboo for our frames comes from the immediate vicinity of our partner workshop in Ho Chi Minh City, where it grows wild and lush.

How to you store / maintain / care for a bamboo bike correctly?

The frames are multi-layered PU-lacquered and have, in addition to the already very hard surface of the bamboo, shock and water-resistant properties. Special care is not necessary, but we recommend that you store your bamboo bike as dry as possible, or that you do not store wet / damp bikes for a longer period of time in order to avoid mold formation. Bamboo is still a natural product! The maintenance is the same as that of a normal bicycle. Bearings, connections and screws should be checked regularly and, if necessary, tightened according to specifications.

Is there a guarantee / warranty?

We give a 2 year guarantee on the frame. This includes frame breakage or large cracks, smaller cracks are repaired. The guarantee does not cover damage caused by improper use, overuse or mold formation due to e.g. incorrect storage or improper maintenance.

You can find more information about the warranty conditions in our terms and conditions.

Can PINE bikes be customized?

None of the offered frame sizes fit you or you would like your bamboo bike with individual equipment and frame geometry? Contact us.

• Kostenloser Versand bei Zahlung per Vorkasse
  • Telefonische Beratung von 8 bis 22 Uhr
  • Kostenloser Versand bei Zahlung per Vorkasse
  • Telefonische Beratung von 8 bis 22 Uhr

FAQ

Wieviel wiegt ein PINE Bambusrahmen?

Unsere Rahmen haben je nach Typ und Rahmengröße ein Gewicht von ca. 2 kg - 3 kg. Da Bambus ein Naturprodukt ist, unterliegen selbst Baugleiche Modelle geringen Gewichtsschwankungen. Das Gewicht eines Komplettrades bewegt sich je nach Modell und Komponenten zwischen 9 kg - 14 kg.

Woher stammt der Bambus für PINE Bambusrahmen?

Der Bambus für unsere Rahmen stammt zum Großteil direkt aus der nächsten Umgebung unserer Partnerwerkstatt in Ho Chi Minh City, wo er wild und üppig in die Höhe wächst.

Wie lagert / wartet / pflegt man ein Bambusfahrrad richtig?

Die Rahmen sind mehrschichtig PU-lackiert und besitzen neben der ohnehin schon sehr harten Oberfläche des Bambus dadurch stoß- und wasserresistente Eigenschaften. Eine besondere Pflege ist nicht notwendig jedoch empfehlen wir, dein Bambusrad möglichst trocken zu lagern, bzw. keine nassen / feuchten Räder über einen längeren Zeitraum einzulagern um Schimmelbildung zu vermeiden. Bambus ist nach wie vor ein Naturprodukt! Die Wartung gleicht der eines üblichen Fahrrades. Lager, Verbindungen und Schrauben sollten regelmäßig überprüft und ggf. nach Vorgabe nachgezogen werden.

Besteht eine Garantie / Gewährleistung?

Wir geben 2 Jahre Garantie auf den Rahmen. Diese beinhaltet Rahmenbruch oder große Risse, kleinere Risse werden repariert. Von der Garantie ausgeschlossen sind Schäden durch unsachgemäße Verwendung, Überbeanspruchung oder Schimmelbildung durch z.B. falsche Lagerung oder nichtsachgemäße Wartung.

Weitere Informationen zu den Garantiebedingungen findest du in unseren AGB.

Lassen sich PINE Bikes individuell anpassen?

Dir passt keine der angebotenen Rahmengrößen oder du möchtest dein Bambusrad mit individueller Ausstattung und Rahmengeometrie? Kontaktiere uns.